SOAR Transition Team


SOAR Team on stage cropped.jpg

The Clovis West Area SOAR Transition Team’s purpose is to provide support to students and families, by ensuring equal access to education and connecting them to resources through building relationships. As a team we will provide our students with the necessary tools and resources to meet their academic, social, and emotional needs. 

The Transition Program is part of a district wide effort to support student achievement.  Our founding superintendent, Dr. Floyd Buchanan believed in a "fair break for every kid."  We hold to that belief that all kids can learn.  As an educational team, we want to see all students reach their potential in mind, body, and spirit.

The Transition Program allows us the opportunity to focus on students who might not seek out support but would benefit from mentoring and increased connections to school resources.  We will provide students with the resources they need to be successful in the classroom, at home, and in the community.

For More Information Contact the SOAR Transition Team: (559) 327-2080 or visit our Community Resource Centers at Clovis West (C Building) or Kastner (room E1).

Spanish Line: (559) 327-2082

Matt Hernandez - Learning Director: matthernandez@cusd.com         Danny Munster - Transition Coordinator : dannymunster@cusd.com

Oracio Moreno - Transition Coordinator : oraciomoreno@cusd.com        Tracey Fowlkes - Transition Counselor : traceyfowlkes@cusd.com

Dan Pantoja - Transition SRL : danpantoja@cusd.com                          Richard Delgado - Transition SRL : richarddelgado@cusd.com

Schwa Yang - Transition SRL : schwayang@cusd.com                           Hillaree Bennett - Transition SRL : hillareebennett@cusd.com

Estevan Jimenez - Transition IA : estevanjimenez@cusd.com               Jeanette Marroquin - Transition IA : jeanettemarroquin@cusd.com

Genevieve Wilcots - Administrative Assistant : genevievewilcots@cusd.com